Call Us Today! (203) 713-6261

Proudly serving Milford, CT and the surrounding area since 2013

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.91

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Clinton E.

Comments: Fantastic all around! Prompt response to my inquiry, answered my questions during the process, quick scheduling. Highly recommend Southern CT Overhead Door.

Review Date: 02/18/2018 | Author: Paul C.

Comments: They did what we agreed they would do.

Review Date: 02/15/2018 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: on time ,did good work

Review Date: 01/27/2018 | Author: Judith K.

Comments: Great communication, prompt, fair, courteous. Would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 01/23/2018 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: Very prompt response and fair price. Work was done quickly but was also quality. No complaints. Would hire again.

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Fred F.

Comments: Then came on time and did the work when promised

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: Anthonyt D.

Comments: showed up on time and performed the service professionally and with quality, highly recommended

Review Date: 01/09/2018 | Author: Jim L.

Comments: Came out during a snow storm. Repairs were made exactly when promised.

Review Date: 01/06/2018 | Author: Sharon J.

Comments: Great fast service

Review Date: 04/17/2017 | Author: Teresa S.

Comments: They really are 5 star! Make sure you call owner Dan SeSousa if you are replacing or repairing your garage doors. Mary Beth was also great with the customer service on order, scheduling and reconfirming installation date. Dan was very professional, was on site and worked together with his team to make sure installation was perfect. Very fair pricing, and I did shop around. Very highly recommend. Just call them!

Review Date: 03/28/2017 | Author: Daniel L.

Comments: Professional all the way, from the price, to the installation , to the customer service, first rate. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt response, knowledgeable. Was able to solve the problem. Very nice to deal with. Would recommend and hire again.

Review Date: 04/18/2016 | Author: David E.

Comments: Responded and repaired within 24 hrs. for a really fair price. Thanks again. I highly recommend.

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Kathleen D.

Comments: Fast service. Excellent work. Couldn't be happier.

Review Date: 03/06/2016 | Author: Rachel C.

Comments: Prompt, friendly, fair, high quality.

Review Date: 11/14/2015 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: Very professional and friendly. Top notch company that I would recommend to anyone!

Review Date: 07/30/2015 | Author: Karen W.

Comments: Fast, Fair and Friendly

Review Date: 07/23/2015 | Author: Bill Z.

Comments: Promptly responded to request for a quote and a date for installation. Owner Dan had a great attitude and was helpful in selecting type of doors and explaining questions that I had. Very good workmanship and properly cleaned up the work area when done. I highly recommend this firm.

Review Date: 07/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Well done.

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: Roy H.

Comments: was on job when they said they would and completed job in afew hours. hard workers and friendly company I wish them the best.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Robert W.

Comments: Work was performed correctly, neatly and on time. The price was fair and Dan was most helpful in helping me select the appropriate openers. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this contractor.

Review Date: 02/19/2015 | Author: John C.

Comments: Very professional and did a great job

Review Date: 02/11/2015 | Author: Ryan O.

Comments: Top notch response time and quality. I highly recommend

Review Date: 01/30/2015 | Author: Aadi R.

Comments: Dan came on the same day for inspecting my outdated, ancient garage door opener. He suggested to get a new opener. As soon as I got the new opener and scheduled an appointment, he came on time and installed it. I have no issues with the installation. The garage door opener works fine. He gave me the best quote for installation, was on time and very courteous. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

Review Date: 12/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall good work and timely for estimate and repairs.

Review Date: 12/01/2014 | Author: Vince M.

Comments: Dan was very skilled, helpful, and prompt

Review Date: 11/30/2014 | Author: Bob Q.

Comments: we had a wonderful experience working with them.

Review Date: 11/25/2014 | Author: Darrell M.

Comments: Dan came when he said he would and completed the job quickly and professionally. I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 11/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Showed up on time, resolved all problems before day was over. Nice guys! Would call them again in a moment.

Review Date: 11/05/2014 | Author: Bryan M.

Comments: They did a great job, made sure everything was working and cleaned up before they left.

Review Date: 11/03/2014 | Author: Judith D.

Comments: Refreshing! No hype, just good honest rates and very prompt response - I called on a Sunday and Dan fit me in the next day. I would definitely recommend this service provider.

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: Philip B.

Comments: Great service, fast, he gave me a price and stuck to it. Definitely would recommend him to anyone who needs anything done as far as garages go.

Review Date: 10/17/2014 | Author: Chris G.

Comments: Dan was great to work with- from the initial quote to install, everything was top-notch!! Quick, easy, honest and efficient!! Installed new garage doors and new lift master openers. We love our new doors!! We would recommend Dan and So. CT. Overhead door to anyone!!

Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job! done in one day, removing two very old garage doors and replacing with two new ones that were larger so our cars would fit better. Prompt, caring work done by the company owners, who have lots of experience. They came on time, listened to what we wanted, figured out the best way to do it at a great price, did the work, cleaned up the site--and always went the extra mile to cheerfully explain everything we asked about. We give our HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION. A pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 09/09/2014 | Author: Jane S.

Comments: Responded the same day. Efficient, friendly, informative, gave good advice. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 08/24/2014 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: They were here when they said they would be and did the job quickly and professionally. Very nice people to work with.

Review Date: 08/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good communication, great work, good work crew. called to say they were running early. No complaints at all

Review Date: 08/05/2014 | Author: Gary G.

Comments: They were on time, fast, smart, fair & got the job done with zero drama !!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!

Review Date: 08/02/2014 | Author: Elizabeth D.

Comments: showed up early !!!!!!

Review Date: 07/27/2014 | Author: Candy K.

Comments: Excellent service , turned up on time, walked me through follow up maintenance, would thoroughly recommend..

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: Diane S.

Comments: He showed up on time when our car was stuck in the garage as the door spring broke. He came to get my car out and showed up on time to repair. Can't express enough how great this company is and will not hesitate to call again. I am recommending him to my friends.

Review Date: 07/20/2014 | Author: Mike F.

Comments: Professional, quick, trustworthy.

Review Date: 06/16/2014 | Author: Ed S.

Comments: Dan was great I asked for a quote on Sat night for repair of a broken spring He came on Sunday to review the work, measure the spring and give us an estimate By Tuesday the job was complete- the doors work great and were never this quiet before

Review Date: 05/23/2014 | Author: Rob W.

Comments: Dan was on time for appointments, clearly laid out the project and the cost, and executed on time. His assistants were also good workers and very courteous. They did little extra services like lubricating my two garage doors, and did not oversell me...as Dan replaced the one garage door opener and made it compatible to my other functioning one.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Al M.

Comments: From the coupon book received in mail. Spring Garage Dr Tune Up $65 (normally $85). Arrived on time checked operation of garage dr advised pulleys were shot, rather than gouging a customer they simply added $10 ($5 eachx2). Great job. Pleasant to deal with. Will use them again.

Review Date: 04/28/2014 | Author: Jules S.

Comments: Called promptly in response to my call to you. Showed up on time, and performed the work professionally without delay. The actual cost was somewhat less than their estimate!

Review Date: 04/27/2014 | Author: Susan G.

Comments: He was on time very efficient and did a great job. I would use them again.

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Jana E.

Comments: Prompt, reliable, friendly and professional service. I would recommend and hire again.

Review Date: 03/05/2014 | Author: Patrick L.

Comments: Fast, efficient, very responsive, did a great job.

Review Date: 02/25/2014 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Received a call at 7:15 AM regarding my online request - they were at my house by 8:30 and provided a quick and competitive quote for the work. Job was completed by 9:30. My only reason for not giving a full 5 stars is that one of the technicians leaned a ladder up against some shelving in my garage, climbed up, and had everything shift on him as he was coming down. Could have really hurt himself or damaged my property - thankfully, neither of these things happened. Still... Nevertheless, I would recommend and/or use them again!